Published by:

Greater Manchester Poll – Congestion Charge

This poll covered the government’s plans to introduce a congestion charge zone in Manchester City centre from 2013.

Populus interviewed a random sample of 1,000 adults in Greater Manchester by telephone between June 10th and 12th 2008. Greater Manchester is metropolitan county comprising the following metropolitan boroughs: Bolton, Bury, Oldham, Rochdale, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford, Wigan, and the cities of Salford and Manchester. The results have been weighted to be representative of all adults in Greater Manchester.

Fieldwork dates
10 June, 2008


12 June, 2008